The Lord Edward Corinth and Verity Browne Murder Mysteries by David Roberts


The Author





* External links - will open in new browser window

The aristocratic Lord Edward Corinth and the liberated Verity Browne make an unlikely team, but so far they have collaborated on no less than nine successful murder investigations. Creatures of the stylish but dangerous times they inhabit, they combine dash with intellectual vigour ....

Parting is such ...

The tenth and final book in the series, SWEET SORROW, was published 29th October 2009. more...

After ten books it is finally time to part company with Lord Edward and Verity, and let them get on with their lives in private. Do read the latest newsletter. Many congratulations David!

See below to read about the previous bestselling books in the series, starting with the first, SWEET POISON, published in 2001

Click on a book cover or on the links below to read a synopsis and a selection of reviews.

Sweet Poison - Spring 1935

Bones of the Buried - 1936 Hollow Crown - Oct 1936
Dangerous Sea - Spring 1937 The More Deceived - 1937 A Grave Man - 1937

The Quality of Mercy - 1938

Something Wicked - 1938

No More Dying - 1939

Books in the series by David Roberts: